Early morning

I was up before the sun rose this morning. I’ve had two coffees, listened to the news on the radio, read thelocal paper and put some links into this blog. Not done yet…

Yesterday I was pretty busy getting a lot of little errands done and my head was haunted by headaches.But the evening was spent knitting and watching “Cold case”.

Today my head is good I think, I’m expecting to hear from/ see my friend who came home late last night from Japan where she usually lives. She comes home to spend a few weeks here in town twice a year. Her mother lives at the old age home here. And I live here! 🙂  – not to forget! I’m looking forward to see her and spend time with her.

Proudly presenting how far I got last night with my Cobblestone.

(I gotta be careful- might get so eager with this knitting project that my arms might suffer..)I must divide my time between this sweater and the jacket i’m knitting for my youngest. This is how far that has come.

Both the girls have bad colds by the way, my oldest is rehearsing for the local marispel with stuffy nose and achy body, but “the show must go on”! If you live close to Rjukan- buy a ticket and see this show- it is spectacular, set in even more spectacular nature! If you don’t live that close- go anyway!

One response to “Early morning

  1. Nydelige strikketøy!
    Og angående armer…kjenner til greiene…har vært så heldig å finne en bok nå som jeg har lest helt! Jeg er nemlig slik, selv om jeg elsker bøker, at jeg må bli helt dratt med for å klare lese….add….

    vel uansett, nå har jeg bytttet på å lese og strikke og lest boka ut, men armen (albuen) er fortsatt ikke i toppform så nå må jeg komme meg på biblioteket, ja tenk jeg leste den til og med på svensk, hehe, her i Kungshamn, ock låna mej en ny bok.

    Masse skravlings-hilsen fra meg. *rødme*

Leave a Reply

