Golden moments

I love getting up before anyone else up here at the cottage. Today the sun was shining after a night with rain. I had my coffee outside with my dog by my feet, the odd bird singing, otherwise complete silence. The smells and the view are ingrained in me from childhood. We’ve had this cottage for 47 years, I walked around here “helping” when my grandfather and father built it.

This place means peace and get-away from the business of life. It provides the golden moments.

Leave a Reply

