Speed-building!

Hubby and neighbour must opt for a record in speed building. Bill is stiff and sore at night from crawling around on the roof with his fourteen screws in the hip!

Us three girls in the family had our first Monday at school after the summer holidays. Full tilt ahead right from the start! My oldest started up last week but this is the first Monday for her too. She worked on the weekend and she is going to work tomorrow evening.

My youngest is working on her memory book that she made at school in spring- she’s putting photoes in it.

I have carried my smallest knitting project around in my purse since last week but I don’t get much done. But I’m sure there’ll be plenty of dark evening hours this fall where I can spend my time knitting and sipping tea.

Leave a Reply

