A Saturday for wandering about

I’m ready to go out and breathe the atmosphere in town while ” Kjerringsveiven” is happening. I’m not doing the walk at the foot of Gaustatoppen but I’m meeting a friend from out of town and I have no further plans… The day can take me wherever it wants.

The only thing I have to do is some shopping, stop in briefly at Mom’s with the papers and maybe eat supper with my family (the oldest is working this afternoon, so it’ll be the three of us. Unless my friend wants to join us)

Oh, and buy some paint for the garage addition. Hubby is out there putting on the last wall and a door.

It’s supposed to rain late, but let’s hope all the (almost 2000) women hiking will meet no raindrops only Norwegian folk music and other surprises along the way!!

Leave a Reply

