weaving night.

I raced home after work to have some supper and walk the dog. it’s weaving night every Tuesday.

Today my oldest is entertaining three youths from Uganda visit her school. Together with two fellow students they are spending the evening together with them. They had supper together, took them to my daughter’s  drama practice, then to our house for a movie.

One of the visitors just freaked at the sight of our big labrador who displays an enthusiasm beyond reason when visitors show up, so I brought the dog with me to weaving. She stayed in the car. Now we have barricaded ourselves in the kitchen while the movie is on.

It is getting dark at night now, I have had the door  out to the balcony inthe bedroom open all summer while sleeping; it’s getting a little too cool for that now.

I have to go.. literature program on TV!

Leave a Reply

