Mammograms

Today I teach up till noon, then I’m getting in the car for a 2 1/2 hour drive to do a mammogram. All women over 50 gets this opportunity and it is a part of a nationwide research. I could do it in my own town too but most women participate in this particular round of examination. I’m just turning around after the mammogram to go back home. My mother is cooking supper for us at her house today, so the girls walk down there with the dog after school and I’ll have a bite to eat when i get there between six and seven.

I’ m bringing my digi book… and thank God for the radio. Driving 5 hours is not something I truly enjoy.. Besides; it’s been windy like you-wouldn’t-believe last night. Now it is wet and pitch dark outside.

Leave a Reply

