By myself

I am by myself in the house (that is; the dog and I). It is a rare occasion. Both the girls are at friend’s houses for the evening, Bill is working out of town today and tomorrow. Kristi had the offer of sleeping over at this get-together but she is coming home to sleep. It didn’t sit right with her being away from home the morning before Christmas Eve. So she and I will probably read our books  in my bedroom before sleeping

dsc02398

I have finished a little Christmas gift for my sister. My mom is leaving tomorrow to spend Christmas with her and her family so there is an exchange of presents happening when my brother-in-law is picking Mom up.

Tomorrow I will get the last cleaning done (floors on the main floor) , the girl’s gifts bought and the decorating of the house, tablecloths ironed.. I have learned to go easier on myself about Christmas over the last few years, but still it seems a bit over the top… I know why I feel so strongly about this this partcular year, though: I have waited with all the presents and all the food shopping  till these last two weeks. Stupid. Next year’s Christmas wil be better planned: I have started a project of gifts that I can work on through the year, I have another one planned and I will start it in January. One gift is already bought(!) and I will make sure I am ahead with the rest!!

For the rest of this evening I will watch BBC Entertainment and knit, I need it.dsc0244511

Leave a Reply

