shawl in slow progress

With Hillesvåg kamgarn- a verrrry thin type of yarn if you ask me… and needles size 2 the progress in cm is not that impressive. I’ll go for measuring my progress in rounds instead.  And time spent!! That would impress you…

dsc029031

 

The pink cotton thread is called a lifeline. in case you have to unravel. A most brilliant idea the pattern suggested. Using index cards for each round  was another suggestion I took to heart. Wow, that was sooooo much easier. People could actually talk to me without me getting a hissy-fit due to messing up the stiches!! By now you have caught on tho the fact that I get distracted easily, right?!

We have stuffed ourselves with good supper today, and afterwards we had some brownie cake and a coffee. Delicious and bad for you. All worth it!

I have done nothing strenuous today. Been for a little afternoon walk with my dog, done some laundry, making food. Otherwise: couch! I needed it!

dsc029001

Leave a Reply

