Baking

is happening in my kitchen. I had some over-ripe bananas and made muffins that we’ve had with our coffee this afternoon. dsc031091

The girls are at the movies (Twilight) and Bill and Emma went out in the snowy weather for a walk just now.  I have a bread dough going as well dsc031101

and later tonight I will make a sweet bun dough to put in the fridge for baking tomorrow since it is “Fastelavn” tomorrow. Mom will come for dinner then and we’ll have the buns with icing sugar with our coffees in the evening. Tomorrow is the last day of the Winter Holidays. It’s been good. I have relaxed in every way, both at the cottage and here at home.

Today I painted and collaged  a lot of journal pages while watching the World Cup skiing races. Now I have several pages I can write on when I feel like it.dsc031041 And I also started an altered book. The first one I made was for my sister a few years back. This will be my second one. But I really need more gesso, I’m all out.dsc031131

2 responses to “Baking

  1. Høres ut som en flott lørdag. Håper dere får en fin fastelavnsfeiring i morgen, blir nok boller med krem og melis her og. 😉

  2. Så deilig med muffins til kaffen!
    Ha en fin lørdagskveld! :0)

Leave a Reply

