Shawl bind-off

dsc031812

Late last night I finished the shawl. Today it has to get a little wash and then it should be blocked. But its 250 stitches, I felt like I knitted with needles fit for needlepoint rather than knitting and yarn fit for the same, so despite knitting a lot farther than the pattern suggested  it’s  SMALL. But the final result will show more excact what I am left with. The lace knitting tempts me to start another one with yarn a little thicker, though. Now that I kind of got it under my skin..

dsc031791

Leave a Reply

