My first art doll

Since my students were going to make art dolls, I tried one myself. Much smaller than theirs, however. I have used tea stained cotton fabric,a  photo transferred , some fabric markers and embroidery floss and some buttons and beads.  My sister got it in the mail this week. I tried to go for a “vintage” look and called it the Knitting Madonna due to the “saintly posture! she had when I took the photo of her knitting. Here the doll from the front:

dsc033671

And this is the back:

dsc033711

Leave a Reply

