If nothing else

I can sit here in my comfy chair and make necessary lists for next weekend’s confirmation party..

Mom and I went shopping this afternoon. It was as if it was a midsummer day out there, so when I returned home around five Bill served me cold white wine, started the barbeque and we ate on the porch for the first time this season. Coffee, chokolate.. I’m all Friday-tuckered-out and can do no nothing productive now. But I can make lists. Buffet lists, cake list, shopping list, chore list… I know i’m going to need it as the event approaches!

I got a new book at the library yesterday. Haven’t started it yet, but I’m hoping its good:

The Story of Edgar Sawtelle

Here is a link to the Amazon where you can look inside the book. I was recommended on Oprah’s book club, and it’s gotten good reviews elsewhere too. it’s a New York Times bestseller.

Leave a Reply

