I need a craft room

All weekend the dining room table was filled with my stuff. I have a big house but no craft room.

DSC04150(1)

I finished the front of the big journal:

DSC04154(1)

I tried watercolour on the two first pages of it, and at first I thought I had ruined the journal because it buckled and seemed to be so thorougly wet from the paint, but after drying it was fine so I collaged in it so that it is prepped for writing whenever the time seems right… The collage pieces are partly from magazines, partly copies of other journal pages I’ve made and some border strips  from Teesha Moore. It is a lot of fun having a journal with a much bigger format!

DSC04151(1)

DSC04152(1)

I also coloured the smaller one with c’aran dache neocolour II after the gesso dried:

DSC04153(1)

Leave a Reply

