Done with sewing for now.

done with eight yellow princess skirts, one patterned skirt for THE princess above them all and five guards’ capes for “1001 Nights” costumes.  DSC04413

For the sultan’s cape I already had something I could use..

DSC04414

I was searching through the sewing box I once got after my Mom’s aunt, and I found some elastic I thought I could use for my sewing. And look at these vintage things:

DSC04411

when I pulled off the elastic- and stretched it- it stayed that way! That’s how old.. Cool. I love vintage things. But it’s thrown out now.. Ooops , come to think of it I could probably stick the cardboard on a collage…

Soon I’m off to pick up some scout camping girls. I better use the air conditioning in the car! It’s another really warm day today. Paired with my hot flashes it’s Tropical! Ha!

Leave a Reply

