Cancellation of Friday plans

I woke up this morning with a sore throat. I’m supposed to go to a friend’s party a about an hour and a half drive from here. It is going to be in a pary tent and I cancelled around noon. I don’t want to catch a bad cold now from sitting outside all night in such wet weather. It is raining more or less constantly.

DSC04468(1)

So instead I’m waiting for Bill to come home from a week’s exhibition in Oslo. I’m making a hot pot of stew, I’ve bought red wine and intend to curl up in my recliner, put a blanket over my feet  and spoil myself! I need it.

I finished setting up the rest of the students’ art work today:

DSC04463(1)

DSC04461(1)

DSC04462(1)

DSC04464(1)

DSC04465(1)

DSC04466(1)

DSC04467(1)

Leave a Reply

