Am I on a different shift schedule this weekend?

Yesterday I was awake at six, got up at seven… Despite that, I didn’t go to bed until close to midnight last night. And I hadn’t been tired in the afternoon.. This morning I woke up before five and knew right away that I wasn’t able to go back to sleep. My body is restless and tense.. So now I’ve been up for two hours already, cleaned up in two stacks of papers, had two coffees, ordered some books on the internet.. Who put me on this shift???

We spent a few hours at the family show at the Rock Festival yesterday and I took some shots of the kids in the drama/music/ballet groups while they performed their Swan Rock.  Here are some of the little ballet girls and a part of the musicians in front of the scene where the hired artists and  bands were playing afterwards:

DSC04473(1)

The rest of the crew: more musicians and ballet dancers. A part of the actors in the far back to the right:

DSC04472

 Kristi and Carly are so laid back about acting in public it amazes me every time. Several of my students were participating too, and I got some shots to show them at school, but here are my girls:

DSC04475(1)

DSC04476(2)

After the performance there was time for a hot dog or a pizza slice for lunch and then an ice cream. Emma came with us and just loved all the action and the attention from dog lovers and kids that wanted to pet her. But the ice cream was the most exciting thing!

DSC04484(1)

And yes, she got some ,of course. Paying close attention and being persistent pays off!

DSC04485(1)

After a whole week of crappy weather we had a nice, sunny day yesterday. Coming back from the Festival we spent the rest of the day on the porch, having cold beers, barbeque dinner,  coffees and we listened to music and  read the newspapers. In the evening I prepped some pages in my small art journal while watching TV. Kristi’s one friend was over and the three girls played Sims 3 and walked the dog.

2 responses to “Am I on a different shift schedule this weekend?

  1. Fantastisk innlegg!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Så fine jentene dine er! Alle tre! *forelskaiemma*

Leave a Reply

